Infos

Using information and images from this site

Citing this page:
Haeuser, C. L., Holstein, J. & Steiner, A. (2005): The Global Butterfly Information System. http://www.globis.insects-online.de Last updated 14.04.2011

If you wish to use photographs from this site for your own homepage you may do so provided you give an indication which site the pictures come from and acknowledge the copyright holders which are the Museum given in the pop-up legends of each picture, as well as the GART/GloBIS project at the 'Staatliches Museum für Naturkunde, Stuttgart, Germany'.

Higher resolution JPEG files of all specimen pictures found on this site are available on special request, and against payment of reproduction costs, shipping of CD etc.

If you wish to use photographs from this site for reproduction either in print or digitally, please contact the authors and obtain permission from the copyright holders (see list of museums below). Any commercial or for-profit use of any information or images obtained from this site is explicitly prohibited.

List of collections from which type specimens are figured on this website

The type specimens illustrated on this website are located in the following institutions. For further information on types, on image copyrights or on loan procedures, please contact the responsible curators.

BMNH = The Natural History Museum, London [formerly:British Museum, Natural History], Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD, UK. Contact: Blanca Huertas, b.huertas@nhm.ac.uk

SMTD = Senckenberg Naturhistorische Sammlungen Dresden [formerly:Staatliches Museum für Tierkunde, Dresden], Königsbrücker Landstr. 159, D-01109 Dresden, Germany. Contact: Dr. Matthias Nuss, matthias.nuss@senckenberg.de

Forschungsinstitut und Naturmuseum Senckenberg, Frankfurt, Senckenberganlage 25, D-60325 Frankfurt/Main, Germany. Contact: Dr. Wolfgang Nässig, wnaessig@senckenberg.de

DEIE = Senckenberg Deutsches Entomologisches Institut Müncheberg [formerly:Deutsches Entomologisches Institut, Eberswalde], Eberswalder Str. 84, D-15374 Müncheberg, Germany. Contact: Dr. Andreas Taeger, andreas.taeger@senckenberg.de

MNHN = Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, Paris, 45 rue de Buffon, F-75005 Paris, France. Contact: Prof. Dr. Jacques Pierre, jpierre@mnhn.fr

MNHU / MfN = Museum für Naturkunde – Leibniz Institute for Research on Evolution and Biodiversity, Invalidenstr. 43, D-10115 Berlin, Germany. Contact: Dr. Wolfram Mey, wolfram.mey@mfn-berlin.de

NRMS = Naturhistoriska Riksmuseet - Swedish Museum of Natural History, Stockholm, P.O. Box 50007, S-104 05 Stockholm, Sweden. Contact: Bert Gustafsson (retired), bert.gustafsson@nrm.se

SMNK = Staatliches Museum für Naturkunde Karlsruhe, Erbprinzenstr. 13, D-76133 Karlsruhe, Germany. Contact: Dr. Robert Trusch, trusch@smnk.de

SMNS = Staatliches Museum für Naturkunde Stuttgart, Rosenstein 1, D-70191 Stuttgart,
Germany. Contact: Dr. Andreas Zwick, andreas.zwick@smns-bw.de

USNM = Smithsonian – National Museum of Natural History, 10th Street & Constitution Avenue NW, Washington, D.C. 20560, USA. Contact: Dr. Robert K. Robbins, robbinsr@si.edu

ZFMK = Zoologisches Forschungsinstitut und Museum Alexander Koenig, Bonn, Adenauerallee 160, D-53113 Bonn, Germany. Contact: Dr. Dieter Stüning, d.stuening.zfmk@uni-bonn.de

ZMUC = The Natural History Museum of Denmark (formerly Zoological Museum, University of Copenhagen), Universitetsparken 15, DK-2100 Copenhagen, Denmark. Contact: Ole Karsholt, okarsholt@snm.ku.dk

ZSSM = Zoologische Staatssammlung München, Münchhausenstr. 21, D-81247 München, Germany. Contact: Dr. Axel Hausmann, axel.hausmann@zsm.mwn.de